It’s my blog and I’ll post if I want to

I often forget that this blog is even here. It’s not that I don’t enjoy writing in this space it’s just that I have so many other things vying for my attention that I get distracted. Have I mentioned that shiny things get my….OH GOD A QUARTER!

I love me some shiny shit

Considering it is rapidly approaching the holiday season I might just change the tone of this blog a bit. Instead of only talking about my kid and the insanity associated with that I’ll probably also use this space to talk about new gadgets or games that I’m playing. I’m also working on another website but I’m going to avoid talking about that to much until it’s done.

I feel like I should say that Nathan is doing just fine. He’s been sick an epic amount in the last month because daycare is a hive of disease. Besides that though he is running around, getting into trouble, and driving me bonkers in the way only a toddler could. His likes still include Elmo and cheese sandwiches. His dislikes include having his diaper changed and being told not to throw the cat food all over the house.

In other, mostly unrelated news, I’m getting a Kindle Fire tomorrow so expect me to post something about that once I’ve had some time to play with it and compare it to the iPad. I’m curious how I’ll feel about the smaller screen but the new gadget smell should keep that from being too big of an issue.

Video games continue to consume any free time I have and there have been no shortage of releases this year. I’m sure I’ll post something about the bigger games but as a quick service to you all, most of the shit that has come out is really good. Anything that has Kirby in the name that has been released in the last 4 months is amazing. Also great are games involving shooting dudes, killing dragons, placing plastic figures on a portal, pretending to be a young version of Indiana Jones, or being The Goddamn Batman.

When next we speak I will provide some details on the Kindle Fire. If you guys are into pictures perhaps I will snap some shots of it being sexy with my iPad. I may also be able to place it on a cat. Only time will tell.

About Elaine

Mom, engineer, writer, gamer, gym rat. Ain't nobody got time for excuses.
This entry was posted in baby. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s my blog and I’ll post if I want to

  1. Carolyn says:

    Hey – you can make your blog whatever you want! I just hope you write more! :)

    For me, I have so many games I need to get through! I just finished Professor Layton and now I can get back to P3P. Once that’s done, I can move onto Persona 2: Innocent Sin. Hopefully I’ll be done with that by the time Final Fantasy XIII-2 comes out. Never mind the XBLA titles that Tim keeps buying that are stacking up.

    Side note: if you haven’t played DLC Quest, YOU SHOULD.

    Anyway, like on my own blog, the tone and topic changes over time…you just need to make it what works for you!

  2. Elaine says:

    The sheer volume of games that are out right now make me cry inside. I’ve done a pretty good job of keeping up with everything but now I have Skyrim sitting here. It taunts me. It knows once I start it I will play no other game. Goddamn you Bethesda.

  3. atc1982 says:

    Just remember that there will be no shortage in February either as the Metal of twisted will be upon us … Good luck with the Kindle Fire …

  4. Melissa says:

    OOO i’m curious about the Kindle Fire. We have the iPad and a TouchPad, so we wouldn’t probably buy one, but I considered it for a christmas gift for the mother in law. I went with a regular kindle instead, she’s not super tech savvy so I’m not even sure how that will go. There are way too many games right now. MW3 and Gears3 is all I can commit to. I won’t even think about any other games. My stupid brother is playing Skyrim and he plays it so much I’m curious…but no..no no..no more. Must finish Christmas shopping. Must work. Must feed children.

Leave a Reply

